Natarajan replaces Umesh in Take a look at squad, Shardul rather than Shami

Tamil Nadu’s yorker sensation Thangarasu Natarajan on Friday changed injured pacer Umesh Yadav within the Indian Take a look at crew for the remaining two video games in opposition to Australia, persevering with his outstanding rise in worldwide cricket.

Earlier, Shardul Thakur had changed an injured Mohammed Shami within the squad earlier than the second Take a look at.

“Umesh Yadav sustained a pressure in his left calf muscle on Day three of the second Border-Gavaskar Take a look at in Melbourne…The quick bowler won’t get well fully forward of the remaining two Take a look at matches and has been dominated out of the collection,” BCCI Secretary Jay Shah acknowledged in a media launch.

“The All-India Senior Choice Committee has named T Natarajan as Yadav’s alternative. Forward of the Boxing Day Take a look at, Shardul Thakur was added to the Take a look at squad as Mohd. Shami’s alternative after the senior quick bowler suffered a hairline fracture in his proper forearm,” the discharge added.

Each Shami and Umesh Yadav will head to the Nationwide Cricket Academy in Bengaluru for additional rehabilitation of their accidents.

The 29-year-old Natarajan had began off as a web bowler in the course of the collection after which subsequently made it to the T20 and ODI squads. He snared eight wickets (two ODI and 6 T20) throughout his 4 limited-overs appearances in nationwide colors.

He has performed 20 first-class video games for Tamil Nadu and can now be in competition for a slot in conventional format.

Earlier, fit-again prime batsman Rohit Sharma accomplished his quarantine and joined the crew in Melbourne.

The collection is locked 1-1 proper now with the third Take a look at beginning in Sydney from January 7.

Staff India Take a look at squad: Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, T Natarajan.

(Solely the headline and movie of this report could have been reworked by the Enterprise Normal employees; the remainder of the content material is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Pricey Reader,

Enterprise Normal has all the time strived laborious to supply up-to-date data and commentary on developments which are of curiosity to you and have wider political and financial implications for the nation and the world. Your encouragement and fixed suggestions on tips on how to enhance our providing have solely made our resolve and dedication to those beliefs stronger. Even throughout these tough occasions arising out of Covid-19, we proceed to stay dedicated to preserving you knowledgeable and up to date with credible information, authoritative views and incisive commentary on topical problems with relevance.

We, nonetheless, have a request.

As we battle the financial impression of the pandemic, we want your assist much more, in order that we will proceed to give you extra high quality content material. Our subscription mannequin has seen an encouraging response from a lot of you, who’ve subscribed to our on-line content material. Extra subscription to our on-line content material can solely assist us obtain the objectives of providing you even higher and extra related content material. We consider in free, honest and credible journalism. Your assist by way of extra subscriptions may help us practise the journalism to which we’re dedicated.

Assist high quality journalism and subscribe to Enterprise Normal.

Digital Editor

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *